Ordinary/Extraordinary

 

6-sunrise-preview

Courtesy: Google Image

No day is ordinary for me.

I sit by the night shore

of each day watching them

Intently. Memory waves rise

and crash on my mind crags.

What beauty they bring!

Shell, starfish, oyster moments

show me the path to futurity.

Now I’m in the middle of Wednesday

on my sail boat of poetry.

The rhythmic sun has risen,

all distance will melt in its warmth

while I slowly move towards the shore

where I’ll meet you all.

There will be a grand fair,

a gala show of words.

Oh my life is

E x t r a o r d i n a i r e !!

So is yours!

 

Posted for my Midweek Motif ~ Seeking The Extraordinary In The Ordinary @ Poets United

 

14 thoughts on “Ordinary/Extraordinary

  1. I do think we have to constantly be mindful of appreciating each and every day – enjoying the sunrise, the moonrise, etc. And yes, it really is extraordinary how we all meet here with poetry, isn’t it?

Thank You :)

